A Fashionista’s Confession > Wei Qi

Mary Kate Inspired Puffed Sleeve Sequin Dress
Black

I wore this dress to a concert and a few of my friends commented that it  is very pretty. They even asked me where I bought it from! I really love the simple black sleeveless dress, as it is ruched at the waist area and accentuates the curves plus hides my tummy after a meal. As it is ruched, one can also adjust the length of the dress easily (knee length for formal events just like what I had done for the concert or above knee length to add a playful touch during other days). Furthermore, this dress comes with a jacket which has flowery sequined patterns on the neckline area. I especially love the puff effects at the shoulders. The material is very comfortable. Overall, this dress is worth every cent as it is a classy piece. I just have to pair it up with a pair of covered heels, a clutch and some accessories to achieve the classy look. 
 
I also have to compliment the customer service from Hollyhoque. They are always efficient at replying my enquiries and it is because of their services, I like to blogshop from them even though the main reasons are still the fact that their clothes are always pretty and comfortable to wear.

 

Tessa Structured Shift Dress
Navy

This dress is another of my favourite! It is very suitable for dinner or even for birthday parties. It is like a pinafore dress yet it is much prettier and nicer.  This dress serves me well and I really like how the belt at the waist hides the tummy.  The material used is also very comfortable and suitable for our sunny island. I can’t really express my liking for this dress in words. All I can say is that just add a hairband, simple button earings and a pair of heels to give this dress a “sweet looking” finishing touch!

Dear Wei Qi, for your confession, you are entitled to a SGD3.00 discount applicable on your next purchase at www.hollyhoque.com! Thank you for participating in A Fashionista’s Confession!

Leave a Reply

