A Fashionista’s Confession > Bev, 18

Sleeveless Tie Sash Dress
Pink

Although I didn’t manage to lay my hands on all the dresses I adored due to them being snapped up right after the launch, I managed to secure myself this dress. At first, I was a little worried that the dress would look bad on me as pink was never my color, but I decided to go on with my purchase as I simply couldn’t resist the cutting and the price.
 
I was elated to find the envelope on my study table the following day after my payment was being verified, and what made everything better was that I could wear the dress to my friend’s birthday party in a few hours time, after it being washed and dried. 
 
I was amazed when I put on the dress. Not only was the cutting perfect (seriously, it made me look slimmer), the material was of great quality. The satin was real soft and the lining was comfortable. All my worries about pink not being my color was brushed aside, afterall, I looked perfect in the dress, and the best thing was that it complemented my heels well!
 
I was overjoyed that the fully-lined dress kept me cool in the super hot weather, especially when I had to stand under the blazing sun to flag a cab.
 
This is my first purchase from Hollyhoque and I am definitely more than satisfied with this gorgeous dress. Needless to say, my friends were drooling over my dress and they said that it suited me. I love this dress so much, I wished the party ended later so I could put it on longer!
 
I am earnestly waiting for the next collection to be up, keeping an eye on my email inbox and hoping I am quick enough to grab more pieces from the next launch. For all Hollyhoque fans out that, I am pretty sure you are just as anxious as me!

Dear Bev, for your confession, you are entitled to a SGD1.50 discount applicable on your next purchase at www.hollyhoque.com! Thank you for participating in A Fashionista’s Confession!

Leave a Reply

