A Fashionista’s Confession > Wanning, 18+

Paperbag High Waist Skirt
Cream (Size S)

Available via backorders

I received this skirt 2 days after it was mailed out. Hollyhoque is really efficient at the verification of payments and mailing of parcels. I happened to know of this skirt through http://twitter.com/zoeraymond. I was filled with excitement as I was looking for a skirt that is suitable to be worn for work but at an affordable price. Squealing with excitement, I told myself that I have to camp for the launch despite having to sit for an examination the next day. I was pretty lucky that I managed to check this item out.

At first, I kind of contemplated if I should get the skirt in Cream, as I was afraid that it would be a little difficult to match. But after receiving the skirt, I am glad that I did succumbbed to getting it in Cream. It is indeed a very pretty piece, and the material of the skirt has a shine to it. I paired it with Hollyhoque’s Sleeveless Pleat Front Ruffles Top in Black. I am glad that Hollyhoque remembered my request of mailing this item out with the other 3 items that I ordered. I can’t wait to wear this combination out for my first day of internship!

Paperbag High Waist Skirt
Black (Size S)

Available via backorders

I decided to get the skirt in Black too, as I feel that Black is a more versatile and formal color. Unlike other work skirts which are very plain with little details, this piece was detailed in its design. I can simply pair this skirt with a plain white long sleeve shirt for a formal presentation in school. The cutting of the skirt is really good, as it makes me look slimmer.

Ruched Sleeves Knit Dress
Navy

Upon seeing the preview of this dress at http://sheilamandy.onsugar.com, I told myself that this piece has got to be mine. Although this dress may look a little plain, but the ruche details at the sleeves make it otherwise. I have got the Color Block Tunic from a few launches back and upon knowing that the material used to manufacture both is the same, it made me wanted to get it more. The length of the dress was just nice for me, and the skirt did not ride up when I walked. The material of the dress is soft, and comfortable to be worn despite the humid weather in Singapore.

Thank you Hollyhoque for a wonderful sopping experience. I managed to get pretty apparels yet not have to worry about burning a hole in of my pocket. 

Dear Wanning, for your confession, you are entitled to a SGD3.50 discount applicable on your next purchase at http://www.hollyhoque.com! Simply forward our reply email to you (which will be affixed with the link of this confession) along with the payment for your next purchase to qualify! Thank you for participating in A Fashionista’s Confession!

Leave a Reply

