A Fashionist​a’s Confession > Jaslyn Lyanne Ho, 20 (1.58m, UK6)

Wide Leg Trousers
Teal

This pair of trousers is made of quality cotton and is absolutely cool with it’s skirt/pants design, with Teal adding to its edginess! The only thing’s that it’s a little long for me as compared to Flare Cut Skirt Pants, but the issue’s easily solved with heels! I can’t complain anymore, it’s oh so fantastic! I would say it’s worth the investment if you’re looking for such designs! It’s a complete fit for daring fashionistas!

Embroidery Chino Sleeveless Top
White

Upon seeing the preview for this top, I knew I had to get it but I was unsure of which colour to choose. I settled for White in the end as I prefer the stark contrast of the embroidery against it, and I guess it didn’t disappoint!

With a side zip attached as well as buttons in front, these allow for greater comfort and easy wearing! Not to mention that the tie strings are pretty unique, where they give a slimming contour to the seemingly loose fit top. I would say Hollyhoque is really thoughtful in this area!

Made of comfortable linen, this material is also great for our weather. I personally think it’s perfect for going to the beach since it’s such a bohemian piece! However, since the material is rather thin, white could be a little sheer so nude undergarments are advised.

Overall, I think it’s rather worth the money if you are into such basics!

Tassel Woven Leather Belt
Orange

I was deciding between Camel and Orange for this belt, and since it’s summer, I decided to be more adventurous in my colour choice, whichI’m glad I did, for this belt is awesome in lifting the entire chic factor!

For it’s unique design and the fabulous material used (genuine leather), I would say it’s rather worth the money! This colour’s also pretty versatile and easy to match.

 It’s definitely a staple in my belt collection now!

 

 Retro Rewind 3/4 Linen Skirt
Mustard

Words can’t express how much I love this skirt: the flare design, the lovely shade; the comfortability level etc.

I just can’t seem to get enough of it.

 It brings about the essence of femininity and elegance effortlessly!

The only con is that ironing is definitely needed for this piece to be presentable! Other that that, it’s perfect. I foresee wearing it pretty often!

Ruches Front 3/4 Sleeves Dress (Butterscotch, Taupe)
Navy

I purchased this simple piece without hesitation after seeing how gorgeous Joyce looked in it and I love how the Navy gives the slimming effect upon wearing. The simplicity makes it a great weekend dress in my opinion, where it’s really comfortable to don on since it’s made of quality jersey cotton.

However, seamless undergarments are advised as slight VPL is visible!

Dear Jaslyn Lyanne Ho, for your confession, you are entitled to a SGD5 discount applicable on your next purchase at http://www.hollyhoque.com! Simply forward our reply email to you (which will be affixed with the link of this confession) along with the payment for your next purchase to qualify! Thank you for participating in A Fashionista’s Confession!

Leave a Reply

