A Fashionist​a’s Confession > T, 24 (1.55m, UK6)

Oversize Boyfriend Tee Dress
Gunmental Grey
Available via backorders

Made of thick and weighted jersey cotton, this dress is so easy to throw on, which makes it exceptionally great for lazy days! I was initially worried that the hem of this dress may fray after some wear but to my surprise, it is neatly sewn! It can be worn off shoulder to reveal the collar bone which I much prefer over it being worn the normal way, and I put on a belt to give definition to this dress. It’s amazing how easy it is to look effortlessly chic with this piece and I’m looking forward to wearing this on dress down days!

Oversize Batwing Sleeves Knit Top
Light Grey
Available via backorders

I decided I have to own one of these knit tops after seeing how it is being paired so seamlessly with the Horizontal Layers Bandage Skirt! I’m a huge fan of knit tops because they come in handy during rainy days and times when the low temperature in the office is too much to bear. Besides pairing it with the Horizontal Layers Bandage Skirt which looks polished enough for work, I tried pairing it with a pair of highwaist shorts and it looks equally good for casual outings. A really worthy piece in my opinion!

Horizontal Layers Bandage Skirt
Black

Available via backorders

My favourite of the lot has got to be this skirt and I can’t emphasize enough on how it’s such an essential piece to own! I’m pleasantly surprised by the thick material used which overcomes the typical worry of VPL (Visible Panty Line). To top it off, the horizontal layers design is very figure flattering because it helps to hide unsightly tummy buldges. I’ve been searching high and low for a perfect bandage skirt and this self-manufactured piece from Hollyhoque fits the bill just right! Plus, the matching possibilities are endlessso I will be joining the backorder for Gunmetal Grey! On a side note, I realised the latest batch of apparels came with the Hollyhoue’s new label, simple yet classy!

Dear T, for your confession, you are entitled to a SGD3 discount applicable on your next purchase at http://www.hollyhoque.com! Simply forward our reply email to you (which will be affixed with the link of this confession) along with the payment for your next purchase to qualify! Thank you for participating in A Fashionista’s Confession!

Leave a Reply

